Céad míle fáilte

My body is home from Ireland but the rest of me is still in Dublin. It was a relatively quick trip – only one week – but a wonderful one that I will remember forever.

My trip wasn’t a sight-seeing excursion but rather a reunion with my youngest daughter. She’s been living in Syria and going to school since the first of June. I hadn’t seen her for six months. We decided to meet “half way” in Dublin since I was not a good candidate for travel in Syria. It was wonderful to see her. She looks great and is doing well in school. We were able to catch up on the hugs and kisses we’ve both missed since June, and we talked for hours and hours over tea, then coffee, followed by Guinness and finally Jameson. Inbetween all the mother-daughter stuff, we did have some fun touring the sights in Dublin.
100_0751100_0756

100_0764

  100_0785

About writemyline

Ride like a knight. Write like a warrior.
This entry was posted in family, thin places. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment