on the night table

cvr-roadtocana.jpg

CHRIST THE LORD, THE ROAD TO CANA

ANNE RICE

Knopf

Released: March 4, 2008

This book is going to be my weekend. Maybe I will write an actual review this time. For sure I will be up for book talking…

Is anyone traveling this road with me?

About writemyline

Ride like a knight. Write like a warrior.
This entry was posted in books, on the night table, reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to on the night table

  1. Rosemary says:

    Dear wml,

    How are you doing today? My friend Debbie (over at Right Truth) has a reading club (of sorts) every week or month. Why don’t you ask her if she has read this book? She is very kind, and I’m sure she won’t be rude. 😉

    Thank you for your kind words over at Loving God Holy. He came out of that fine. He is going back in for a byopsy in a couple of weeks. I think I heard the word ‘C’, but I’m not sure. They are going to take about a quarter-size hole from his lung. I told him not to worry, because they can do miracles with technology these days. I pray this is so.

    BTW, I started reading my Bible again. lol. Not as often as I should, but I’m working on that, too. Have a wonderful day.

  2. Anne Rice says:

    Thanks for your interest in the book. Very generous, and very much appreciated. What’s most important to me as the author is that readers understand how hard I worked to make this novel correct according to the Bible and the Creed, and yet to make it realistic. I’m so glad people are giving it a chance. It was written with prayer, study, and fear and trembling. It’s a novel that seeks to be more than a novel, and I’m grateful that people are picking it up and reading it. What more can an author ask? Take care and be well, Anne Rice, Rancho Mirage, California

  3. writemyline says:

    Dear Ms. Rice,
    Thanks so much for your comment. I am about half-way through the book and plan to finish it by tomorrow morning. I am definately “involved” with the story on a number of levels.
    I am usually very cautious when it comes to Jesus novels, but I heard David Kuo’s commentary on NPR while driving into the city and immediately made a stop at B&N to purchase your book.
    I have always admired your courage, skill, and imagination. I will definately write a review of Road to Cana for my friends and blog guests in hopes that they will also read, digest, and discuss.
    Thanks again for visiting my blog and commenting. That means a lot to me as an avid reader and aspiring writer.
    Regards,
    Deb

Leave a Reply

