my favorite color is duke

89 78 

I don’t imagine my sister was too happy last night after going to the Dean Dome to watch DUKE stomp UNC. I’m sure my oldest daughter, a Tarheel grad, wasn’t too happy either. On the other hand, my youngest, a DUKE grad, was probably burning her benches up in DC with her gang of DUKE buddies.

I watched the game with one eye on UNC and the other on DUKE because I am a mother living in a house divided by the greatest rivalry in all sports history. Sometimes it’s very difficult to show my true colors; this morning, however, it’s impossible not to.

89 78 

About writemyline

Ride like a knight. Write like a warrior.
This entry was posted in sports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my favorite color is duke

  1. writemyline says:

    I know that deep inside Jim Buie there is a little blue devil :).

Leave a Reply

