practicing for a tinkerbell take-off

bluelogo.gifOK. I’m flying again this week at Paraclete XP after about 2 weeks of mental practicing. Since there’s really no physical way for me to simulate a vertical wind tunnel in my home, I’ve been at least re-enacting my virgin flight two weeks ago by watching the DVD. 
The DVD is not the graceful capture I would have liked to watch. Instead, I see myself in a very vulnerable place and mostly out of control, but still having a great time of it. I slam against the wall  pretty hard two times and sometimes it looks like I’m swimming instead of flying. It wasn’t a complete picture of humiliation, but mostly because I was having such fun.  By watching the DVD and seeing my mistakes, I hope my two minutes in the wind will have improved when I go back this week.

Maybe my mental practice will pay off. But if the lesson isn’t as fruitful as I hope it will be, the rush alone will make it worth the effort. I’m looking forward to another take-off.

About writemyline

Ride like a knight. Write like a warrior.
This entry was posted in bodyflight. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

