s’matter

february left without a word
abandoned me and the biggest clouds of snow flakes you’ve ever seen
took the fire with it
away, maybe to where you are, there
left me with an empty soul
and a broken dream still trying to get up and dance
took me down
down
but I was willing
and went into the short days of december and january
no complaints.

I’m just not the same in the sunshine
anymore.

About writemyline

Ride like a knight. Write like a warrior.
This entry was posted in mind. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

