coruscus astrum in terra

The National Cathedral
The Space Window
National Cathedral
Washington DC
designed by Rodney Winfield

My daughter and I recently attended mass at the National Cathedral in DC; however, my attention on the service was compromised by sunlight and stained glass. The blues in Winfield’s Space Window are transcendent and soulful. I am reminded of Shawn Colvin’s Never Saw Blue Like That:

“…And somethings are the way they are
And words just can’t explain
Cause I never saw blue like that before
Across the sky
Around the world
You’ve given me all you have and more
And no one else has ever shown me how
To see the world the way I see it now
I never saw blue like that before…”

Amen.

About writemyline

Ride like a knight. Write like a warrior.
This entry was posted in soul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

